76 South Marine Drive,

Bridlington,

East Yorkshire,

YO15 3NS

01262 400872


Seacourt Bridlington Testimonials

Darren and Debs

We stayed at Seacourt last October for a weekend with family. We came to brid for a night stay on an of cuff moment and hoped to find somewhere to stay on arrival. We thought we would try Seacourt again as we enjoyed our last stay. Anne was actually closed for a few days after having her last guests just left that morning but remembering us very kindly said as its one night we could stay. We offered to get breakfast out on the Sunday morning but she would not allow it, instead making up full breakfasts for us both and all the other things on offer. Breakfast was very nice and Anne even serves black pudding if your wanting, Yummy!! Breakfast is served between 8.30 and 9 which means you get a lie in compared to most b&b’s, guest houses and hotels, which we loved. Anne is a lovely lady and fantastic hostess. She put us in the sea view room on the second floor and it was beatiful looking out in the morning watching the walkers and dogs playing on the beach. Was a cold weekend in march but the sun was out on the Saturday and cloudy but nice on the Sunday so we were lucky. The hotel itself is gorgeous with beautiful old features but comfy new beds. Our bed was so warm and cosy we didn’t want to get up!! Each room has a tv, kettle and coffee etc. Plenty of space and en suite. Some rooms even have baths. The hotel is on the main room at the spa end of brid but the traffic is not an issue. We would definitely recommend Seacourt to others for a relaxing stay. Thank you Anne for everything Darren and Debs

Reviewed 15th March 2015

Hamilton-Coope

Very friendly, nothing is too much trouble.
Exceptionally clean and comfortable and a good hearty breakfast.
Excellent!

Tips for other travellers
Plenty of things to see and do, good local restaurants.

Reviewed 16 February 2015

Colclough

Thanks for the hospitality ­čÖé Wish we had booked for longer. We stayed in Room 10 Beautiful seaview. Lovely family room – very spacious. Super comfy beds.

Reviewed 9th March 2015

Rhodes

A very nice clean hotel very nice people couldn’t do enough for you , the room we had was a sea view and was Exellent , breakfast was Excellent all in all ten out of ten , a lovely walk into town centre 5 mins and fish n chips to die for , thank you.

Tips for other travellers
Exellent place for walking on the beach and into town ,local pubs and the Bridlington spa

Reviewed 12th January 2015

Holiday in Brid.

We enjoyed our stay very much last week. Accommodation was spotless and couldn’t be faulted – clean towels each day and nice to have duvet and not blanket/bedspread as in some hotels. We had a lovely breakfast each morning, perfectly presented and would look forward to staying here again.

Reviewed 7th November 2014

Excellent location
Needed somewhere close to Bridlington Golf club to attend a wedding and couldn’t have picked a better hotel. Right on the front, 5 minutes from the golf club a equally short walk to Brid.
Anne was very helpful and as all previous posts have mentioned the breakfast sets you up for the day.
Would happily stay here again.

Reviewed 8th December 2014

A lovely friendly hotel.

Breakfast was cooked to perfection. Ann was a top hostess. The young lady who cleaned our room was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it. Our bay windowed room was the best seaside room we’ve ever had. The view over the sea was wonderful and the room was spacious.

 

Tips for other travellers This hotel is at one end of the seafront but this enabled us to have a lovely stroll and we were away from any noise. The Spa theatre is a matter of a few yards away and if I were to be going there, I would certainly stay at Seacourt. The walk into the centre is flat and ideal for those who are not too good on their feet or need to be pushed in a wheelchair.

Reviewed 13th October 2014

 Denise and Bill , motorbike
5 of 5 stars

We booked the Seacourt after deciding to go to Bridlington for a short break. The hotel was located right on the seafront with ample off road parking, it was spotlessly clean and Anne the proprietor could not do enough to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The breakfast is second to none with a very good choice of cereals and fresh fruit followed by a full English or fresh kippers. I would have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to anyone considering visiting Bridlington. Thanks Anne for your hospitality.

Room Tip: request a room with a sea view , excellent view of the bay.
Reviewed 14 September 2014